The four paths of yoga

Veda means knowledge and Anta means end.

The four paths of yoga

As all the paths point the way in the direction of Oneness, the paths themselves blend together and it is impossible to tread only one path exclusively. And that is just on the physical level! This is divided into three parts. Even ten minutes of yoga every morning will help. Would we be able to function without anyone of these faculties? Bhakti Yoga asks us to purify and transform our egotistic self-love by focusing the mind on sacred thoughts and transferring all our love and emotions into the Divine essence that permeates all. All fear and all desire to enjoy here or hereafter must be banished for ever by the Karma-Yogi.

Bhakti or worship or love in some form or other is the easiest, pleasantest, and most natural way of man. This path encourages us to undertake our duties in life sincerely, skillfully and selflessly with no attachment to their outcomes or any expectation of reward.

Therefore good action producing good Karma, and bad action, bad Karma, the soul will go on in eternal bondage without ever hoping for deliverance. As we travel the yogic path, it is fun to see which of these paths seem sweeter than others at different phases of the journey, all the while knowing that they lead to the same destination, which is essentially woven into the journey itself.

Back in the day when Guruji was but a young apprentice of T.

Jnana yoga

All fear and all desire to enjoy here or hereafter must be banished for ever by the Karma-Yogi. It is known as the yoga of duty and responsibility, the yoga of right action and right reaction; with the renunciation of all results. Raja Yoga — Path of Discipline Raja yoga is the source of many styles of yoga we practice today. The true meaning of Karma yoga is the union with the work we do. The Jnana yogi is a philosopher. But if the work is done with the intention of enjoyment, it then produces only that very enjoyment and does not purify the mind or Chitta. Yet there are various ways of attaining to this realisation. Therefore the God of love must be in some sense a human God.

Vedanta prescribes 4 major paths in order to attain and re-establish our connection to the One-ness and Universal Totality of All Life, which is also the essence of our innermost being. Bhakti Yoga Bhakti is the yoga of devotion, ultimately to the Divine, but it can initially be a guru, your family, a friend, or anything that creates strong emotional ties.

raja yoga four paths of

The attainment of true knowledge is the recognition that there is no distance between the self and the universe.

Rated 5/10 based on 53 review
Four Paths of Yoga